top of page
  • Writer's pictureJessica Klarholm

Like a Work Horse

Covid really took the wind out of my sails. I was gearing up to launch my business in April of 2020; I had the horses, the space, the tools, all ready to go. We were going to impact the community in a big way! I had my first clients signed up to experience these life changing self development programs and then… covid.


Rather than throw in the towel, I ran programs within the health guidelines, which meant 1 client at a time. Not the wonderfully-far-reaching-community-enhancing-impact I had envisioned but it was a start nonetheless.


I tried to look at the bright side but it was difficult to feel my ambitions fading away. It was difficult to plan around the what-ifs and not knowing when things would ‘open back up’.


It’s been an entire year of this downscaling, holding back, waiting for updates and I can proudly say I have taken steps to move my business forward no matter what the next Public Health Announcement brings.


By embracing my core values of integrity, kindness, and resiliency I have continued to put one foot in front of the other, slow and steady, digging deep – like a work horse.




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page